Oyegun, Edo Speaker Absent At Edo APC Congress

The National Chairman of the All Progressive Congress (APC), Chief John Oyegun and the Speaker of the Edo State House of Assembly, Alhaji Kabiru Adjoto, were conspicuously absent at the party’s state Congress held on Saturday.

The Congress took place at the Imaguero College Hall and was attended by delegates from the 18 local government areas of the state.

All the party executive members were elected through affirmation by the delegates after a consensus arrangement.

Checks revealed that 70 per cent of the incumbent state executive members were returned while the former Woman Leader in the state, Aisosa Amadasun, was named the Organising Secretary.

Those elected through affirmation were – Barr. Anselm Ojezua (Chairman), Pastor Kenneth Asekhame (Deputy Chairman), Lawrence Okah (Secretary), Anthony Ikhuenobo (Assistant Secretary), while the State Vice Chairman (South) is Benson Edosomwan.

Others were – Chief Sunny Okomanyi (Vice Chairman, North) Ohiomwan George (Legal Adviser), Salihu Momoh (Treasurer), Prince Osazuwa (Assistant Treasurer), Chris Azebamwan (Publicity Secretary), Timothy Osadolor (Auditor), Betty Patricia Okoebor (Woman Leader) and Valentine Asuen (Youth Leader).

The Chairman of the Edo State Congress Committee, Prof. Okey Onyejekwe, said it was remarkable that the party leaders in Edo opted for consensus arrangement.

Newsflash Nigeria is an online newspaper that is developed and written exclusively for Nigerians. It’s packed with up-to-the-minute local and national breaking news, entertainment, sports, education, politics, technology, business and opinions.

To make further advert enquiries or place an order, please contact us at flashnewz247@gmail.com and +248053316946 and WhatsApp number 08033546732

Agency Reporter

Newsflash247 Online Newspaper is a Nigerian online newspaper founded and published in Nigeria. The online newspaper started in May 2017. Website: https://newsflashuk.com. e-mail: flashnewz247@gmail.com Office Cell Number: 08053316946. Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/newsflash2471/ Twitter Page: https://www.twitter.com/newsflash2471/

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button