APC Convention Committee Secretary Resigns

Barely 24 hours of the National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Chief John Odigie-Oyegun, has withdrawn from the race for the Party’s national chairmanship, the secretary of the National Convention Committee of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Senator Benjamin Uwajumogu has resigned his appointment.

A statement by his Principal Secretary, Godson Amadikwa said the decision to resign from the committee was taken for personal reasons which are,  tailored towards blighting fraying nerves and to advance the progress of APC in Imo State.

                                  Senator Benjamin Uwajumogu  

The Senator is one of those fighting the Imo state governor, Rochas Okorocha over control of the APC structure in the state as a result of Okorocha’s decision to endorse his son-in-law for the governorship ticket in the state.

While thanking the National  Chairman and the NWC for the uncommon privilege given to him to serve within this period; the senator expressed appreciation all who stood by him in this test of leadership.

The statement said the national chairman has accepted the resignation while wishing the senator well in his legislative duties.

Newsflash Nigeria is an online newspaper that is developed and written exclusively for Nigerians. It’s packed with up-to-the-minute local and national breaking news, entertainment, sports, education, politics, technology, business and opinions.

To make further advert enquiries or place an order, please contact us at flashnewz247@gmail.com and +248053316946 and WhatsApp number 08033546732

Agency Reporter

Newsflash247 Online Newspaper is a Nigerian online newspaper founded and published in Nigeria. The online newspaper started in May 2017. Website: https://newsflashuk.com. e-mail: flashnewz247@gmail.com Office Cell Number: 08053316946. Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/newsflash2471/ Twitter Page: https://www.twitter.com/newsflash2471/

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button