Ekiti 2022: PDP appoints screening appeal panel for governorship election

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has set up the Screening Appeals Panel to examine the complaints arising from the screening of aspirants for the June 18, 2022, Ekiti governorship election.

In a statement released by the party’s National Organizing Secretary, Col. Austin Akobundu.

The Appeals Committee is slated to sit on Tuesday, November 23, 2021, at the National Working Committee (NWC) hall, PDP national secretariat, Abuja at 10 am.

All aspirants, critical stakeholders and members of our party in Ekiti are by guided accordingly.

The members of the Screening Appeal Committee are;

  1. Chief Okwy Nwodo – Chairman
  2. Haj. Mrs. Zainab Maina – Member
  3. Rt. Hon. Dakas Shan (VC-NC) – Member
  4. H.E. Amb. Taofeek Arapaja (NVC-SW) – Member
  5. Dr. Emmanuel Bovoa (NVC-NE) – Member
  6. Chief Dan Orbih (NVC-SS) – Member
  7. Chief Dr. Ali Odefa (NVC-SE) – Member
  8. Dr. Aminu Abdullahi (NVC- NW) – Member
  9. Haj. Adado Adiza Yusuff – Member
  10. Mrs. Mobolaji Lamuye – Member
  11. Engr. Gladys Ihuoma Okoro – Member
  12. Haj. Hauwa Hassana Gana – Member
  13. Tanimu Turaki, SAN (Secretary)

Meanwhile, the party Screening Committee had vetted all the 17 governorship aspirants for January 28, 2022, primary election.

The aspirants come from all the three political zones of the state; Ekiti Central, Ekiti North, and Ekiti South.

Newsflash Nigeria understands that eight of the aspirants were male while 9 are also female.

Some of the aspirants cleared include the former governor of the state, Segun Oni; former deputy governor, Kolapo Olusola Eleka; Immediate past state chairman of the party, Bisi Kolawole; a serving Senator, Biodun Olujimi; outgoing National Treasure of the party, Wale Aribisala; Former GMD bank, Kayode Adaramodu; a Lagos-based businessman and senatorial aspirant of the party in 2014, Lateef Ajijola and Otunba Yinka Akerele.

Others are 2018 PDP deputy governorship candidate, Deji Ogunsakin; a former Tutor General in Ekiti State, Chief (Mrs) Arogundade Oluwatoyin Anike, Hon (Mrs) Olumide-Ojo Olukemi Olubunmi; a former House of Assembly member during the second term of Ayodele Fayose administration, Hon. Princess Titilayo Owolabi Akerele; the 2019 House of Representatives aspirant, Princess Adekemi Adewumi; 2019 House of Assembly candidate, Mrs Cecilia Ebiesuwa,  Mrs Adewumi Adesoye (the daughter of prominent Prince Adegoke Adewumi of Ado Ekiti), Mrs Module Asaolu, and Mrs Deborah Alo.

Newsflash Nigeria understands that all the aspirants that purchased the governorship forms were given clearance by the screening committee.

The clearance certificate for some aspirants is as follows:

clearance certificate
Segun Oni clearance certificate
clearance certificate
Bisi Kolawole clearance certificate
clearance certificate
Kolapo Olusola Eleka clearance certificate
clearance certificate
Kayode Adaramodu clearance certificate
clearance certificate
Ajijola clearance certificate
clearance certificate
Yinka Akerele clearance certificate
clearance certificate
Arogundade clearance certificate

Newsflash Nigeria   

Newsflash Nigeria is an online newspaper that is developed and written exclusively for Nigerians. It’s packed with up-to-the-minute Local and National Economy News, Share & Capital Market, Health, Sports, Education, Technology, Business and Opinions.

To make further advert enquiries or place an order, please contact us at flashnewz247@gmail.com and +2348053316946 and WhatsApp number 08033546732


Emmanuel Amuda

Emmanuel Amuda, a blogger by profession for the past 7 years. He studied Mathematics at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka Contact: +2348053316946 Twitter: @Lackren

Related Articles

Back to top button