Ekiti 2022: Full list of 15 aspirants for PDP governorship ticket

Ahead of the Ekiti governorship election in Ekiti State, fifteen (15) governorship aspirants of the opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) obtained the governorship nomination form.

The aspirants come from all the three political zones of the state; Ekiti Central, Ekiti North and Ekiti South.

Newsflash Nigeria understands that seven of the aspirants were male while 8 are female.

The forms were sold at N21million made up of N1million for expression of interest and N20million for the nomination form.

Nigeria News: Osinbajo landed in Akure Airport, boarded a chopper over deplorable Akure-Ikere-Ado road to attend Ekiti summit

Newsflash Nigeria gathered that Female aspirants only paid N1m each for expression of interest.

The sale of its expression of interest and nomination forms for the Ekiti governorship election to be close on Thursday, October 14 has been extended to Friday, October 22.

According to the party spokesman, Kola Ologbondiyan, said the last date for the submission of duly completed forms has also been extended from the earlier Friday, October 15, 2021, to Friday, October 29, 2021.

Consequently, the screening of aspirants for the governorship election primary has been scheduled to hold on Monday, November 8, 2021, at the National Secretariat, Abuja, while the screening appeals has been slated for Monday, November 29, 2021.

All aspirants, critical stakeholders and teeming members of our party, particularly in Ekiti State, are to be guided accordingly.

The governorship primary election will take place on January 28, 2022.

The 15 aspirants who obtained the form as of today, October 15 are:

(1) H.E  Olusegun Adebayo Oni;

(2) Ajijola  Lateef  Oladimeji;

(3)  Otunba Bisi Kolawole;

(4) Albert Kayode  Adaramodu;

(5) Hon Aribisala  Adewale;

(6) Hon. Ogunsakin Kazeem Ayodeji;

(7) Hon. Mrs Olumide Ojo Olukemi Olubunmi;

(8) Hon Chief Mrs Arogundade Olutoyin;

(9) H.E Prof. Kolapo Olubunmi Olusola Eleka;

(10) Princess Adekemi Adewumi;

(11) Mrs Cecillia Ebiesuwa;

(12) Mrs Adewumi Adesoye;

(13) Mrs Titilayo Owolabi Akerele;

(14) Mrs Module Asaolu;

(15) Mrs Deborah Alo.

Newsflash Nigeria is an online newspaper that is developed and written exclusively for Nigerians. It’s packed with up-to-the-minute Local and National Economy News, Share & Capital Market, Health, Sports, Education, Technology, Business and Opinions.

To make further advert enquiries or place an order, please contact us at flashnewz247@gmail.com and +2348053316946 and WhatsApp number 08033546732


Emmanuel Amuda

Emmanuel Amuda, a blogger by profession for the past 7 years. He studied Mathematics at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka Contact: +2348053316946 Twitter: @Lackren

Related Articles

Back to top button