South-West Governors To Bid For Murtala Muhammed Airport Concession

The Western Nigeria Governors is on with plans to bid for the concession of Murtala Muhammed International Airport, Ikeja, and turn it into world-class infrastructure. Governors of Oyo, Ondo, Ogun, Osun, Ekiti and Lagos rose from the Western Nigeria Governors Forum to agree that the State of the region as a bloc would be monitoring the concession process.

The Forum also confirmed Mr Oluseye Oyeleye as the substantive Director General of Development Agenda for Western Nigeria [DAWN] Commission.

The Governors, in the communiqué read by Mr Oyeleye, said a regional agricultural summit to be sponsored by the Lagos State Government would hold in May 2018, in Ibadan, Capital of Oyo State.
The Governors resolved that DAWN Commission representatives and agriculture Commissioners from each State should hold a technical session with the Nigeria Incentive-Based Risk Sharing system for agricultural lending [NIRSAL] and develop a State-by-State road Map in four weeks before the regional Agriculture Summit that will hold in Ibadan, Oyo State.

The South West Governors also charged the DAWN Commission to conduct a study on the success in education in Ekiti State, for peer learning adoption among the Western States, just as it also urged the focal representatives to structure a programme on the Omoluabi ethos of the Yoruba race. The Forum also tasked the commission to work on reviving regional inter-state football competition.

Newsflash Nigeria is an online newspaper that is developed and written exclusively for Nigerians. It’s packed with up-to-the-minute Local and National Economy News, Share & Capital Market, Health, Sports, Education, Technology, Business and Opinions.

To make further advert enquiries or place an order, please contact us at and +2348053316946 and WhatsApp number 08033546732


Agency Reporter

Newsflash247 Online Newspaper is a Nigerian online newspaper founded and published in Nigeria. The online newspaper started in May 2017. Website: e-mail: Office Cell Number: 08053316946. Facebook page: Twitter Page:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button