Osinbajo to swear in 2 new Ministers Wednesday

The Presidency finally confirmed Tuesday night that Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo, will swear in the two new ministers already confirmed by the Senate on Wednesday.

This was tweeted at about 10pm by his spokesman, Laolu Akande, after the presidency dismissed same report earlier.

Akande said said the swearing-in will be done at the start of the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting, at the presidential villa in Abuja.
The Ministers are Stephen Ocheni and Suleiman Hassan.
Both were confirmed by the Senate in April.

Ocheni is to replace the late former Minister of State for Labour, James Ocholi; while Hassan is to replace Amina Mohammed who resigned as Minister of Environment to become the United Nations Deputy Secretary-General.

The post Osinbajo to swear in 2 new Ministers Wednesday appeared first on Newsflash247.

Newsflash Nigeria is an online newspaper that is developed and written exclusively for Nigerians. It’s packed with up-to-the-minute Local and National Economy News, Share & Capital Market, Health, Sports, Education, Technology, Business and Opinions.

To make further advert enquiries or place an order, please contact us at [email protected] and +2348053316946 and WhatsApp number 08033546732


Agency Reporter

Newsflash247 Online Newspaper is a Nigerian online newspaper founded and published in Nigeria. The online newspaper started in May 2017. Website: https://newsflashuk.com. e-mail: [email protected] Office Cell Number: 08053316946. Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/newsflash2471/ Twitter Page: https://www.twitter.com/newsflash2471/

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button