Ekiti: Kayode Fayemi Sworn-in As Ekiti Governor

Former minister of Solid Mineral, Dr. Kayode Fayemi, has been sworn-in as the Ekiti state governor.

Fayemi would succeed Mr. Ayodele Fayose.

The swearing-in programmed was attended by notable Nigerians and chieftains of the All Progressives Congress.

President Muhammadu Buhari was represented by the Secretary to the government of the federation, Mr. Boss Mustapha. The National leader of the APC, Chief Ahmed Tinubu, the former chairman of APC Chief John Odigwe Oyegun, Governors Akinwumi Ambode of Lagos state, Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo state, Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna state and Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo-state to mention a few were all in attendance.

Fayemi’s deputy, Adebisi Adegboyega Egbeyemi, was the first to take the oath of office

Afterward, at 12:22, the Chief judge of the state, Justice Ayo Daramola, took Fayemi through the oath taking process.

Fayemi a former minister of Solid Minerals Development has the chance to serve as the governor of Ekiti for a single-term of four years having earlier served initially for four years between the year 2010 and 2014.



Newsflash Nigeria is an online newspaper that is developed and written exclusively for Nigerians. It’s packed with up-to-the-minute Local and National Economy News, Share & Capital Market, Health, Sports, Education, Technology, Business and Opinions.

To make further advert enquiries or place an order, please contact us at [email protected] and +2348053316946 and WhatsApp number 08033546732


Agency Reporter

Newsflash247 Online Newspaper is a Nigerian online newspaper founded and published in Nigeria. The online newspaper started in May 2017. Website: https://newsflashuk.com. e-mail: [email protected] Office Cell Number: 08053316946. Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/newsflash2471/ Twitter Page: https://www.twitter.com/newsflash2471/

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button