Ekiti Election Results Live Updates: INEC Announced Some LGAs

On Saturday, July 14, 2018, the people of Ekiti state thronged to the polling booths to elect their new Governor.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), had before now released names of 40 successful candidates, who had indicated interest in contesting for the position.

The two leading candidates, however, are the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Dr. Kayode Fayemi and Kolapo Olusola-Eleka of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

Fayemi has federal might behind him, while Kolapo is enjoying the support of his boss, the incumbent Governor Ayodele Fayose.

Ekiti State has about 913,334 voters, but only about 646,000 collected their Permanent Voter Cards (PVCs).

The elections were held in 2,195 polling units, while the final result will be announced at the INEC secretariat in Ado-Ekiti, the state capital.

INEC announced some Local government area, the results are as follows

10:34pm – OFFICIAL: The final result for Ilejemeje LGA. APC: 4153; PDP: 3937

23.21pm – OFFICIAL: The final result for Oye LGA. APC: 14995; PDP: 11271

23.30pm – OFFICIAL: The final result for  Moba LGA. APC: 11837; PDP: 8520

23.41pm – OFFICIAL: The final result for  Ifelodun LGA. APC: 13869; PDP: 11456

23.53pm – OFFICIAL: The final result for  Efon Alaye LGA. APC: 5028; PDP: 5129

00.37am – OFFICIAL: The final result for  Gbonyin LGA. APC: 11498; PDP: 8027

00.39am – OFFICIAL: The final result for  Ido Osi LGA. APC: 12342; PDP: 11145


Newsflash Nigeria is an online newspaper that is developed and written exclusively for Nigerians. It’s packed with up-to-the-minute Local and National Economy News, Share & Capital Market, Health, Sports, Education, Technology, Business and Opinions.

To make further advert enquiries or place an order, please contact us at [email protected] and +2348053316946 and WhatsApp number 08033546732


Agency Reporter

Newsflash247 Online Newspaper is a Nigerian online newspaper founded and published in Nigeria. The online newspaper started in May 2017. Website: https://newsflashuk.com. e-mail: [email protected] Office Cell Number: 08053316946. Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/newsflash2471/ Twitter Page: https://www.twitter.com/newsflash2471/

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button