Ekiti APC Guber Primary [UPDATED]: Accreditation Of Delegates Begin 10 am, Voting At 12 Noon

The much-awaited All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primary election will hold today, Saturday, May 5.

The primary election will hold at the Oluyemi Kayode Stadium in Dallimore area of Ado-Ekiti, the state capital.


The accreditation of 2,618 delegates that would elect the flagbearer of All Progressives Congress (APC) will start at 10 a.m, while the voting will start at 12noon.

Newsflash247 gathered that no delegates will be allowed to take his or her phone to voting points or snapping of the ballot paper.

Once a delegate has voted, he or she will be escorted out, no delegate will be allowed to remain in the stadium after voting.

Voting will be done by the local government by local government, and delegates from each of the local government will be made to drop their thumb printed ballot papers in the same box.

There will be 16 boxes, one for each of the local government.

Ballot papers will be displayed for all the agents to see and agreed on who has been voted for.

A total 33 aspirants, including former governors Chief Segun Oni and Dr Kayode Fayemi, are slugging it out in the race for the party’s ticket.

Also eyeing the ticket are Senator Babafemi Ojudu, Senator Gbenga Aluko, Hon. Femi Bamisile, Dr.Wole Oluyede, Hon. Bamidele Faparusi, Hon. Bimbo Daramola, Hon. Opeyemi Bamidele, Senator Ayo Arise, Dr Wole Oluleye and Dr Adebayo Orire.

Others are Mr Kola Alabi, Mr Kayode Ojo, Mr. Muyiwa Olumilua, Mr. Victor Kolade, Mr. Debo Ajayi, Chief Dele Okeya, Chief Diran Adesua, Chief Sesan Fatoba, Dr. (Mrs.) Mojisola Yaya-Kolade, Mr. Olumuyiwa Coker and Deacon Adekunle Esan.

The rest are Mr. Dipo Ogunkoyode, Mr. Bodunde Adeyanju, Capt. Sunday Adebomi, Otunba Bisi Aloba, Otunba Yinka Akerele, Hon. Charles Dahunsi, Mr. Ajayi Olowo, Prince Tosin Olofinluyi and Mrs. Taye Matesun.

All the aspirants, who were cleared last week, have been given copies of the list of delegates expected to vote at the primary.

Newsflash Nigeria is an online newspaper that is developed and written exclusively for Nigerians. It’s packed with up-to-the-minute Local and National Economy News, Share & Capital Market, Health, Sports, Education, Technology, Business and Opinions.

To make further advert enquiries or place an order, please contact us at [email protected] and +2348053316946 and WhatsApp number 08033546732


Agency Reporter

Newsflash247 Online Newspaper is a Nigerian online newspaper founded and published in Nigeria. The online newspaper started in May 2017. Website: https://newsflashuk.com. e-mail: [email protected] Office Cell Number: 08053316946. Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/newsflash2471/ Twitter Page: https://www.twitter.com/newsflash2471/

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button