Ekiti 2018: Position of a candidate, 33 APC governorship aspirants obtain forms

A total number of thirty three All Progressives Congress (APC) aspirants have purchased nomination and expression of interest forms to contest for the governorship on the platform of the party.
Former Bayelsa State Governor, Timipre Sylva has been appointed by the National Secretariat as the Chairman of  a Screening Committee to scrutinize the aspirants.
Ekiti APC spokesman Taiwo Olatunbosun confirmed this to our reporter on Sunday.
The huge number of the aspirants is already giving party elders and members concern on how the primary would be handled without causing implosion.
Olatunbosun explained that the screening exercise commences on Monday, April 23 and ends on Wednesday, April 25.
Thirty aspirants had obtained their forms as of Friday evening, but Olatunbosun confirmed that the figure had risen to thirty three.
The identity of the three latest entrants into the race was yet to be ascertained at press time Sunday evening.
Those who had purchased forms from Ekiti South Senatorial District are Senator Gbenga Aluko, Hon. Femi Bamisile, Hon. Bamidele Faparusi, Dr. Wole Oluyede, Mr. Debo Ajayi, Chief Diran Adesua, Mr. Kola Alabi, Dr. Makanjuola Owolabi, Captain Sunday Adebomi, Chief Dele Okeya, Mr. Muyiwa Olumilua, Chief Bisi Aloba, Mr. Adekunle Esan and Chief Sesan Fatoba.
Aspirants from Ekiti Central Senatorial District include Senator Femi Ojudu, Hon. Opeyemi Bamidele, Mr. Victor Kolade, Mr. Dipo Ogunkoyode, Dr. Oluwole Oluleye, Prince Tosin Olofinluyi, Engr. Kayode Ojo, Dr. Adebayo Orire, and Mr. Bodunde Adeyanju.
Those  from Ekiti North Senatorial District are Senator Ayo Arise, Hon. Bimbo Daramola, Mr. Muyiwa Coker, Christanah Mojisola Yaya-Kolade, Mr Yinka Akerele ,Chief Segun Oni and Dr. Kayode Fayemi.

He disclosed that they paid the sum of N5million for the governorship nomination form, with the expression of interest form totaling N500,000 aside the N2million development levies already paid.

He further added that the forms were free for female aspirants.
The investigation revealed that Mrs. Christianah Mojisola Yaya-Kolade is the only female gubernatorial aspirant in the
party. She is a medical doctor and was among other male aspirants jostling to get the party’s ticket ahead of the primary contest.

The APC governorship primary is scheduled to hold in Ado-Ekiti, the state capital, on Saturday, May 5.

Newsflash Nigeria is an online newspaper that is developed and written exclusively for Nigerians. It’s packed with up-to-the-minute Local and National Economy News, Share & Capital Market, Health, Sports, Education, Technology, Business and Opinions.

To make further advert enquiries or place an order, please contact us at flashnewz247@gmail.com and +2348053316946 and WhatsApp number 08033546732


Agency Reporter

Newsflash247 Online Newspaper is a Nigerian online newspaper founded and published in Nigeria. The online newspaper started in May 2017. Website: https://newsflashuk.com. e-mail: flashnewz247@gmail.com Office Cell Number: 08053316946. Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/newsflash2471/ Twitter Page: https://www.twitter.com/newsflash2471/

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button