Anambra Election Full Results: APGA Candidate, Willie Obiano Is The Projected Winner

The incumbent Governor Willie Obiano of Anambra is set to win statewide polls held on Saturday, November 18, 2017, in Anambra State in the southeastern region of Nigeria. An unofficial Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) result obtained by Newsflash247 shows that official tally of votes points to Mr. Obiano as the winner of the governorship election.

As at press time, Mr. Obiano, who ran under the ticket of All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), has comfortably won 13 out of 21 local government areas in the state. According to ballot tallies from polling booths across the state, the APGA candidate won in Aguata, Anaocha, Awka South, Ayamelum, Ogbaru, Orumba North, Ogbaru, Njikoka, Ekwusigo, Anambra West and Nnewi South. Newsflash247 also projects that Mr. Obiano would carry Ihiala.

The candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Tony Nwonye trailed Mr. Obiano while PDP candidate, Obaze Oseloka trail in a distant third.

 *These results below are yet to be certified or officially announced by the Independent National Electoral Commission.

Ayamelum LGA final result
APGA 14,593
APC 5,412
PDP 2,323

Anambra East LGA final result
APGA 20,500
APC 5,248
PDP 1, 13

Njikoka LGA final result
APGA 16,944
APC 5,756
PDP 3,477

Awka south LGA final result
APGA 20,140
APC 6,122
PDP 5,490

Aguata LGA final result
APGA 13,167
APC 5, 807
PDP 4,073

Orumba South LGA final result
APGA 8,125
APC 3,838
PDP 2,412

Anaocha LGA final result
APGA 11, 237
PDP 6, 554
APC 5,297

Ogbaru LGA final result
APGA 6,615
PDP 4,430
APC 3,412

This is PDP governorship candidate Obaze Oseloka’s LGA

Orumba North LGA
APGA 8152
PDP 3522
APC 3501

Idemili South LGA Final Result:

APC = 4,063
APGA = 5,742
PDP= 2,629

Onitsha North Final Result 

APGA – 10,138
PDP – 4,143
APC – 3,808

Ekwusigo LGA
APGA= 8595  

APC= 5411  

PDP= 3853 

Oyi LG Final Result:

APC = 5,085
APGA = 11,840
PDP= 1,296

Anambra East Final result

APGA 20,500
APC 5,248
PDP 1, 132

Aguata lga Final Results

APGA    13,I67
PDP         4073
APC         5807
PPA          1289

Onitsha North Final Result 

APGA – 10,138
PDP – 4,143
APC – 3,808


Newsflash Nigeria is an online newspaper that is developed and written exclusively for Nigerians. It’s packed with up-to-the-minute Local and National Economy News, Share & Capital Market, Health, Sports, Education, Technology, Business and Opinions.

To make further advert enquiries or place an order, please contact us at and +2348053316946 and WhatsApp number 08033546732


Agency Reporter

Newsflash247 Online Newspaper is a Nigerian online newspaper founded and published in Nigeria. The online newspaper started in May 2017. Website: e-mail: Office Cell Number: 08053316946. Facebook page: Twitter Page:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button