2019 Election: APC will capture South-East, South-South – Oyegun

The National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Chief John Odigie-Oyegun, has revealed how his party will take over the control of power in the south-east and south-south geo-political zones in 2019.

Oyegun spoke yesterday at the party’s national secretariat in Abuja while inaugurating a four-member strategic committee led by Otunba Niyi Adebayo to do a forensic analysis of the reasons why the APC lost the just concluded Anambra State governorship election.

According to him, the south-east and the south-south would be crucial and critical for the APC victory in 2019.

“It is critical that the south-east and south-south – the geographical zones that have contributed immensely to the survival of this nation – must fully be represented in what is going on to be a truly national government of the APC in 2019,” the APC national chairman also said.

“I want to be partisan here, we want a situation where we will win handsomely in the south-east. I mentioned the south-south when I started. The circumstances are slightly different. But we are going to have the same type of strategic team for the south- south.

“The issues are different. The environment is different. But it is necessary also that we bring the south-south into the national power framework that we expect to emerge in 2019,” he

Newsflash Nigeria is an online newspaper that is developed and written exclusively for Nigerians. It’s packed with up-to-the-minute Local and National Economy News, Share & Capital Market, Health, Sports, Education, Technology, Business and Opinions.

To make further advert enquiries or place an order, please contact us at flashnewz247@gmail.com and +2348053316946 and WhatsApp number 08033546732


Agency Reporter

Newsflash247 Online Newspaper is a Nigerian online newspaper founded and published in Nigeria. The online newspaper started in May 2017. Website: https://newsflashuk.com. e-mail: flashnewz247@gmail.com Office Cell Number: 08053316946. Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/newsflash2471/ Twitter Page: https://www.twitter.com/newsflash2471/

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button