Senate Approves 12 Nominees Into NASS Commission

Nigeria’s senate President, Bukola Saraki has announced the approval of 12 nominees in to the National Assembly Service Commission.

Newsflash247 gathered that the approval was contained in a statement signed by Yusuf Olaniyonu, the special adviser(Media and publicity) to the Senate President.

The approved nominees include; Nuhu Musa (Jigawa), Hon. Bilyaminu Yusuf Shinkafi (Kebbi), Barr. Femi Agge (Edo), Senator Joy Emordi (Anambra),Uthman Olakunle Taofeek (Lagos),Ambassador Abdulazeez Sheikh Usman (Kwara), Prince Adenekan Olateru-Olagbegi (Ondo), Dr. Rufus Omeire (Imo), Awalu Aliyu Ohindese (Kogi), Henry Odey Adagba (Ebonyi), Hon. Bilyamini Bunbot (Bauchi), and Ahmed Ashemi (Borno).

The statement read; “In line with the provisions of Sections 3 and 4 of the National Assembly Commission Act, 2000, the names of the nominees will be presented to President Muhammadu Buhari for appointment,”.

Newsflash Nigeria is an online newspaper that is developed and written exclusively for Nigerians. It’s packed with up-to-the-minute Local and National Economy News, Share & Capital Market, Health, Sports, Education, Technology, Business and Opinions.

To make further advert enquiries or place an order, please contact us at and +2348053316946 and WhatsApp number 08033546732


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button