Oyo Bye-Election: PDP wins Oyo Assembly Bye-Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has declared the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Adebo Ogundoyin, as the winner of the by-election to fill the vacant seat of Ibarapa East State constituency in the Oyo State House of Assembly.

The seat became vacant following the demise of the late Speaker of the House, Michael Adeyemo, who represented the constituency until his death on April 27, 2018.

PDP polled 6,213 while the second runner APC polled 4,423 and Accord scored 2,981

Ibarapa East LG, Oyo State House of Assembly Bye-Election

Ward 1
PDP 1206
APC 333
Accord 146

Ward 2
PDP 1129
APC 115
Accord 259

Ward 3
PDP 519
APC 226
Accord 82

Ward 4
PDP 1129
APC 221
Accord 150

Ward 5
PDP 1079
APC 253
Accord 159

Ward 6
PDP 843
APC 284
Accord 160

Ward 7
PDP 24
APC 819
Accord 607

Ward 8
PDP 146
APC 738
Accord 363

Ward 9
PDP 57
APC 826
Accord 600

Ward 10
PDP 81
APC 608
Accord 455

PDP 6,213
APC 4,423
Accord 2,981

Newsflash Nigeria is an online newspaper that is developed and written exclusively for Nigerians. It’s packed with up-to-the-minute local and national breaking news, entertainment, sports, education, politics, technology, business and opinions.

To make further advert enquiries or place an order, please contact us at flashnewz247@gmail.com and +248053316946 and WhatsApp number 08033546732

Agency Reporter

Newsflash247 Online Newspaper is a Nigerian online newspaper founded and published in Nigeria. The online newspaper started in May 2017. Website: https://newsflashuk.com. e-mail: flashnewz247@gmail.com Office Cell Number: 08053316946. Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/newsflash2471/ Twitter Page: https://www.twitter.com/newsflash2471/

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button